Orthophonie

CINAHL est la base de données de référence pour le personnel infirmier, les professionnels du domaine paramédical, les étudiants, les enseignants et les chercheurs. Elle indexe plus de 3 000 revues consacrées aux soins infirmiers et au domaine paramédical, et contient plus de 2 300 000 entrées dont les plus anciennes datent de 1981.

Fournit un accès illimité à de nombreuses publications dédiées à l'éducation. ERIC donne accès à toutes sortes de publications américaines sur l'éducation en intensifiant et en facilitant l'utilisation d'informations et de travaux de recherche éducatifs, de façon à renforcer l'apprentissage, l'enseignement, la prise de décision et la recherche.

Fournit un accès illimité à de nombreuses publications dédiées à l'éducation. ERIC donne accès à toutes sortes de publications américaines sur l'éducation en intensifiant et en facilitant l'utilisation d'informations et de travaux de recherche éducatifs, de façon à renforcer l'apprentissage, l'enseignement, la prise de décision et la recherche.

Base de données, publiée par l'APA, fournit des index et résumés exhaustifs de documents de psychologie internationaux publiés depuis 1800. Les documents indexés comprennent des revues, articles, livres, thèses, etc., et 90 pourcent des 3 000 titres indexés sont revus par les pairs.

« UpToDate® est une ressource d’aide à la décision clinique, basée sur des preuves et créée par des médecins, sur laquelle se fondent les cliniciens pour prendre les bonnes décisions au point de prestation des soins. Plus de 5 700 médecins-auteurs, de rédacteurs en chef et de pairs examinateurs de renommée mondiale, suivant un processus rédactionnel rigoureux, synthétisent l’information médicale la plus récente en recommandations fiables, fondées sur des preuves et reconnues améliorer les soins aux patients et la qualité des soins. »

European French-language database with over 500 full-text journals and 20,000 books, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at Laurentian University

Free access multilingual social sciences and humanities databases. English and French searching options available.

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective™: 1907-1984 offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.

The latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,200 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages. Every citation is indexed using the National Library of Medicine's Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) controlled vocabulary. MEDLINE is the largest subset of citations in the PubMed database. Searching MEDLINE via Ovid offers better support for complex literature reviews with the adjacency (ADJn) operator to find terms within "n" words of each other.

Covers literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics, and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing. Since 1926.

Scholars Portal is a digital repository of over 20 million scholarly articles drawn from journals covering every academic discipline.